Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, but not local people. Why this is the case? What can be done to attract more local people to visit these places? Write at least 250 words.

Many cultural institutions are primarily visited only by visitors, not by the residents. The reason for this situation is the charge for admission and a viable solution can be the free-cost entry for the native people. Most of the residents of the developing countries are not wealthy so they cannot afford the entry fees to see the heritages. That is why the cultural monuments in their state are only attracted by foreigners. Most of the historic museums have high costs for entry because the government is not always able to pay them for restoration and management so they manage it by using the money they collect from fees. But the local people cannot cope with high rates. For instance, Egypt charges about USD $7 per head to see the famous historical which is far too expensive for the large number of Egyptians who earn $2 USD per day. One possible solution for the situation could be that either the entry cost be negligible or very low so that normal people can afford to visit. If the state government provide some assistance for the archaeological sites then it could be possible to strain the admission fees and more people would be encouraged to visit the sites. For instance, the government of India allocates some amount every year when releases its financial budget for maintenance of the historical landmarks, so most of the entries at places are zero. In conclusion, the visiting fee is the primary reason in developing countries so natives cannot afford to visit memorable sites and museums, and the only solution can be assistance by the government to scratch the strain of entry fees, so not only tourists but also the local people will be encouraged to come to see.