In some countries there are more young people choosing to enroll in work based training instead of attending universities. Do the disadvantages of this situation outweigh the advantages?

In our contemporary society, the young generation opts to register for work-based training rather than attending top universities. This phenomenon has its own benefits such as learning and exploring the workplace before your professional career starts and drawbacks like losing a world of opportunities in academic life. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will elucidate both aspects of this tendency and provide a reasonable conclusion. First and foremost, one of the predominant upsides of choosing vocational training is preparation for future life. To exemplify, when a young starts an apprenticeship in an outstanding company, it may pave the way for self-discovery and innovation at a young age. Furthermore, it is undeniable that they confront some rigours of various work conditions and learn to overcome these obstacles and work under high levels of pressure. Therefore, on-the-job training offers numerous boons for the young, expanding their horizons and fostering a greater understanding of the world's complexity. Turning to the other side of the paradigm, there is no doubt that its demerits cannot be underestimated. University life provides students with like-minded peers and faculty with whom they can easily interact and impart knowledge. Thus, they can pursue their academic interests while honing their professional skills through a wide range of educational resources and lectures by professors in tertiary education. If they refuse to participate in classes, they lose a chance to develop their personal and professional growth. In conclusion, after having meticulously discussed both sides of this issue, the advantages of training in a genuine workplace surpass its disadvantages in the wake of the above-mentioned reasons. It is important to emphasize that understanding the predominance of educational influence in our lives is essential, while a plethora of potential consequences of experiencing a real work environment cannot be ignored.