Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, with the advent of medical technology. We are seeing an increase in the life span of humans in culture. Which is increasing, the population of old age members in the community and simultaneously their medical expenses. Some critics believe, law enforcers should spend a higher amount on educating the younger generation than on taking care of seniors. In the below paragraph, we will discuss both sides and my balanced opinion. Firstly, the previous generation is the ones who have built this culture. They are the ones, who have paid taxes and ensured, society development is given priority. It is their vision and funds which have helped us to be ready for new challenges. For example, my dad has paid the tax, equal to 30% of his salary while working. Therefore, it is our responsibility, to ensure they are treated well and we spend a good amount on their betterment now. On the other hand, with changes in generation and requirements. It is of utmost priority we work on the development of younger ones in the world since they form the pillars of civilization and can overcome new challenges. With the expansion of the internet, the entire world is becoming a smaller place, and the needs of teenagers and adults have exponentially increased, compared to the past. For instance, when we were growing up we never had a need for laptops or gadgets, but is mandatory for youngsters of today. So it is important government works towards new challenges and steps up funding accordingly. To conclude. although, authorities are spending enough money on both generations. It is not sufficient to satisfy their needs. The government should find a way to improve their deposits in the municipal accounts, by increasing the number of fines for breaking traffic rules, criminal offences and other activities. Which they can spend on the well being of youngsters and retired in the association. Overall government should find alternative ways and increase the funding for both generations.