You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that the right age for adults to be engaged is a minimum of 21, and a large number of people from all over the world are drawing attention to the age of marriage. As far as I am concerned, I partly disagree with the above statement, and this essay will shed light on both sides of the view. On one hand, it is a well-documented fact that mature people often decide when the wedding ceremony should happen. For instance, individuals feel much more comfortable when they can schedule such crucial events of their life and 90% of people who are under 21 years old voluntary determined to be wife and husband as stated by The UK BBC. As a result, new generations are happy to make a decision on when they should do their matrimony so as for their needs and happiness without being forced or heavily affected by culture. Therefore, it is all about willingness and dedication for couples to engage, not about the rules in most circumstances. On the other hand, it is undeniable that culture and societies have major impacts on when the wedding should happen. For example, India has changed their rules recently in 2015, by changing the wedding age of Indians from 18 to 21, if individuals try to face the law, they will eventually get punished by the governments and boycotted by the whole society. To conclude, humans are free to make their decisions on what they need to obtain for their lives. Though certain aspects like society and tradition could come up and exert some problems, I personally think that this is not the way out to follow owing to the fact that human beings are free to decide about what is good and bad for them.