Some people believe that children at school should learn art, others says it is a waste of time. What is your opinion?

In today’s life, many people support the idea that art should be compulsory subject for all children at school whereas, others believe that is a distractor and wasting time. As far as I am concerned, student should learn arts in general because it helps them to think creatively as well as expressing themselves. First of all, many supporters to that idea believe that art may play a crucial role in shaping the personality of the students and open their minds. So, it might assist children to consider what kind of art is attracting them and therefore, develop their congenital and mental health. Furthermore, Arts make students creative. For example, painting or visual arts bring multiple benefits to the child such as enhancement of imagination ability that is a necessary element in performing arts. On the other hand, Some critics support the idea that art is such a waste of time and students should be taught more valuable subjects as maths and chemistry. They think art is distractor and may stop progression on the other essential fields. Moreover, Some believe that if any of their children showed interest in art, he or she would concentrate more on that kind and would ignore the other subjects and therefore, affecting their educational attainment. In other words, if a student is talented in music or drawing, he will probably do his best to develop his skill regardless the other subjects. To sum up, art is an essential part in our lives. So, children should learn art in school for many advantages including the personality shaping as well as the creativity. However, there are other aspects that have not been possible to consider.