should universities penalize students for late submission of their work?

There exists a debate whether to impose fines among students who submit their assignments late or not and has become a major issue. With the advancement of technology, the educational sector has also changed along with it. Enlistments are asked to submit their work online and if anyone fails to do so the penalty is the system in many educational institutions and I strongly agree with these sorts of rules. To commence with, the university should possess strict rules and regulations in order to maintain discipline and punctuality among recruitment. The on-date submission of their project in college helps them to be disciplined and punctual enabling them to build their career in a better way. In addition, the success of students begins with the smaller task given by the colleges and their completion before the deadline. Thus, academies or colleges can impose fines on students. Furthermore, teachers should interact with the students about the topic which aid weak enlistment and motivate them to complete their work on a date. Similarly, the lecturer sometimes needs to warn the students in the class itself before the end of the submission date. Such activity of the teacher creates a sense of fear among students helping the graduates to complete and submit their tasks on a date. Apart from this, universities may extent the time if anyone has a proper or a solid reason for not submitting on time only after proper satisfaction of the respective faculty. At last, although universities should legally penalize students for late submission of their files yet such rules should not be strict and proper guidance should be provided to the aspirants for completion of their work timely.