Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Computerized information has been increasingly used in the last few years, affecting our daily routine and making it inevitable to live without it. The purpose of this essay is to analyze the advantages and disadvantages of information technology and then I will give my own perspective, which is that life is much better and easier with it. The main disadvantage is that people interact less in person. For example, in the past it was necessary to go to the store, restaurant, school and nowadays many of those can be done online, reducing signicativally the social and physical contact between people. Besides, the amount of cybercrimes has been increasing and data can be used in scams. For instance, many apps require access to personal information and it is impossible to control what they do with it. Therefore, there is a constant risk in sharing information online. In contrast, there are many advantages. First, time and money are saved. Considering, for example, that many people are working at home office, studying online and ordering clothes and meals with a click, there is more time left to spend with activities that are really useful or pleasant, not on the traffic. In addition, it makes it possible to have different experiences and have access to valuable information. For instance, it is possible to search for the best options and prices quickly, connect with people from all over the world and learn thousands of things. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merit. On balance, in my opinion, although there are a few risks and a natural reduction of physical contact, information technology has helped not only to save money and time, but also to have better options, experiences and knowledge available, which before, for many, it was impossible to access.