The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

All over the world, mobile phones become the biggest addiction in society. Voices are increasing against mobiles and they are pressing to ban dial in specific places like smoke-ban. I completely agree to prohibit mobiles in certain areas, such as in public transports and hospitals. We will discuss further on this topic and exhibit the reasons to support my opinion Indeed, phones become a basic necessity for everyone irrespective of age limit. All of us are relying on the facilities such as call, text, map, internet, so on... At one point public are overly using the technology and they live with it 24/7. We would have spotted a lot of people using their phones on buses or trains, some of them speak very loudly that would disturb others and make them irritated. For instance, I had been returning to my home after the night shift, in the early morning and many passengers were asleep and suddenly we all heard a loud noise of a man talking over the phone about some personal issues. Some of them told him to talk quietly but he did not care about others and he dragged the call for his entire journey of 20mins. The talk was unpleasant for all of us and it ruined our mornings. The public nuisance could have been stopped, if there was any ban. Although, the hospital is the place where mobiles necessary to share the update about the patients but it's doesn't need to be in the middle of the ward. Many folks have the habit of pick-up the calls without considering other situations. For example, when my uncle was admitted to a hospital he had to share the room with other patients of four. While everyone sleeping due to medications a personal attender attended a dial call and went on giving updates. Updating others is necessary not it should not be where everyone is asleep. Due to lack of sleep, the medication did not work properly for my uncle so there is should stick a prohibition on phones in the hospital. To conclude, despite knowing the trouble people carelessly use mobile phones wherever they want. So I completely agree with banning mobile, we all take account of the presence and atmosphere to avoid public nuisance.