In recent years, more and more people are using to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the last few years, the tendency of obtaining information over the internet is on the rise, and therefore the number of individuals who prefer to utilize online platforms to access books demonstrates a more noticeable surge compared to ones selecting former ways such as newspapers and the like. This essay will suggest that drawbacks on this topic are outweighed by its merits. Both positive and negative sides linked to this topic will be outlined in the following paragraphs. In relation to the beneficial sides of this, in the first place, it should be noted that there are plenty of e-books that people can acquire at no cost. In other words, humans will not have to pay money to obtain the knowledge although it is not the same in the other case. To elaborate, reading books will not be a privilege, and everyone will have the right to use the online pages irrespective of their financial status. For instance, some nations' students had difficulties to make research since they did not have sufficient money to afford to buy supportive documents for their lessons, yet, it has noticeably altered as governments' of these countries commenced widening online books, which no payment is required. Furthermore, a person will relatively spend less energy in comparison to another way. To be precise, no physical effort will be required to reach information since an individual can do this by clicking a button over the technological devices. Yet, in the other situation, as they want to buy a source in person, they have to give extra effort such as going to the supermarket to buy the requested source. For example, according to surveys conducted among graduates in Turkey, online bookstores have been chosen the most in terms of the best way to save energy. On the other hand, this, however, has an adverse point. People who choose to read articles online will be exposed to dangerous electronic appliances' lights. Hence, this case may have a detrimental effect on our health. To enlarge on, these artificial lights will be absorbed by our eyes and then losing our vision may be occurred in the later stage of our lives. To illustrate, my dad constantly used the internet to access articles since this way became popular, nevertheless, he had to stop utilizing these channels after he realized that his eyes were not as healthy as in past. Though, this could have been prevented if he had used protective glasses against this light. To conclude, in view of the foregoing, it is clear that the benefits, without charge and energy-saving, outweigh the flawed aspect., which is a possible health risk.