The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decades. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The aviation industry has revolutionized the way we travel around the world by reducing airline prices. Although this trend has some disadvantages like an increase in pollution and plane accidents, I believe that the benefits we get from it clearly outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, cheap and convenient overseas travel can have some disadvantages. First and foremost, it could be argued that air pollution can rise because of the excessive amount of air travel. Certainly, an aeroplane uses a lot of petroleum and fuel than any other mode of transport, which ultimately affects the environment by creating air pollution. Consequently, lung cancer, low breathing, and asthma are some examples of health issues people are facing because of this pollution. Moreover, it is said that human life may be in danger in air travel as it is the riskiest mode of transport. Indeed, a small accident of an aeroplane can cause substantial damage, which results in people getting injured or even losing their lives. Despite these issues, I, however, believe that easy and accessible overseas air travel is beneficial. The primary advantage is the economy of many countries is getting better through a rise in the tourism industry. As the cost of flying has reduced in recent years, more and more people can afford to visit their favourite tourist destinations than before. Take Indonesia as an example, where the main source of revenue is coming from the tourists who are visiting that country because of the reduction in the cost of air travel. Even though I acknowledge that many extreme events of plane accidents occurred that create fear of air travel, the latest technology and safety measures have been invented, which significantly reduced accident risks. In addition, commercial transactions and business activities have been dealt with more efficiently because the travelling rates of cargo flights decreased. As a result, goods are coming into the market more quickly and at a reasonable price. In conclusion, although I admit that easy overseas air travel has some drawbacks like rising pollution and accidents, the benefits that tourism and the commercial industry get are invaluable. Therefore, I feel that the advantages of accessible overseas travel clearly outweigh the disadvantages.