Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several representatives of contemporary society contemplate that old houses should be destroyed in order to provide a space for the new constructions. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, governments should be concerned about the conditions of old houses. First of all, such structures require huge expenditures on modification. For instance, local departments should take care of them by means of repairing and cleaning services. Secondly, old buildings have an impact on the environment and can trigger negative repercussions for cities such as unexpected destruction or breakdown because of their age. On the other hand, some experts contend that these houses should be changed on the new construction. One of the main reasons why they allege so consists of the local safety. As I have mentioned, buildings, which are remained in one place for a long time, can be very dangerous for the population. Hence, it will be more effective to destroy them and build new constructions such as stores or malls. However, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that a space, which has incurred an improvement, can be attracted not only for the local population but for tourists. Consequently, governments may be received an additional profit, rather than expenses from the longstanding constructions. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nevertheless, communities must decide upon for themselves what purpose they are going to knock down old buildings.