Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Doing exercise as a daily routine activity is recommended by many physicians for the elderly, however, most of them do not do it as advice. This essay will examine the reason for this trend and the following example will be provided to support my point of view. The most benefit of doing exercise as a routine for the elderly is that they will stay healthy whether mentally or physically. Ageing has many degenerative conditions such as cognitive decline, sensory change, posture change, excretory change, muscle weakness and so on. Therefore, the way to maintain their ability and potential is to exercise regularly. This is because while doing the exercise the heart will be stronger, weight loss, reduce blood pressure which will reduce risk factors of cardiovascular diseases and gain muscle strength which prevent falls in the elderly. There are many benefits from doing exercise as a routine, so many doctors advise old people to do this daily. On the other hand, many ageing has known the advantage of exercise however, most of them ignore it. Thus,the ministry of public health should launch a campaign to create disease awareness in an ageing society. However, caregivers are the key person to help this reach the goal and communities also are the best support team. It is clearly seen that all sectors in society should participate in order to create healthy behaviour as a routine exercise. To sum up, exercise is recommended to elderly people by physicians because it can decrease risk factors of chronic diseases such as high blood pressure, diabetes, the cardiovascular disease which can impact their quality of life. Furthermore, this should be promoted by the ministry of public health and all involved.