For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Nowadays, the interest in the art of the public has been reduced. Though art is seen as an unreplaceable part of human cultures and histories, other fields such as science and economy are now getting more and more attention and even exceeding the value of art. This essay is going to probe the possible reasons for this issue and discuss some methods to attract the public to regain their passion for art. First of all, modern people are living in a rapid-path society, most of them are too busy to stop to appreciate paintings and statues. Furthermore, due to the high developing urban cities, the demands on improving technology are increasing. Therefore, artworks become less important in people’s needs. Moreover, global warming and extreme climate changes turn more serious than in the past and out of control. To extend the life of our mother earth, residents are tending to invent or search for any possibilities to prevent ruin the whole ecosystem. To help citizens fall in love with paintings, pictures, and other amazing works, governments could encourage both public and private museums to build online websites, which work like Google map is allow anyone to visit as if they were there in person. Also, holding particular exhibitions could regain residents’ attention as well. For example, the well-known "immersive Vincent Van Gogh exhibition" leads to great success in turning those who have little interest into big fans of Van Gogh. The exhibition displayed not only fabulous paintings but also combine the lights and music as if we could walk into the images. In conclusion, though the value of arts does not as important as the old days due to some factors, the combination of arts and technology with some creative ideas could help people to care more about arts.