Many believe that there should be few restrictions on the office buildings and homes that people can build in cities while others think the designs should be limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Quite a few people consider that regulations on the office building and houses that are constructed in cities should be few while some people claim that the feature of these buildings should be regulated. This essay will discuss both sides of view and then I will explain my opinion which is that some regulations should be imposed. To begin with, in terms of the assertion that regulations on construction are unnecessary, this may lead to activating the economy by stimulating consumption. This is because non-regulation on the billboard will enhance residents' will for purchasing merchandise. For example, Kabukicho where the regulations on the building design are almost free is famous for its night-life attraction for tourists and consumers. This is because vivid-coloured neon signs are freely attached to the buildings. On the other hand, regarding the opinion that regulations on blueprints are necessary, the landscape of traditional and historical cities can be preserved. The reason for this is that blight lights or vivid coloured paintings are restricted to attached to the site, which leads to providing the city with uniform and conventional circumstances. Therefore, Kyoto city, for instance, which is one of the most historic cities in Japan, is famous for its full of traditional and ancient style old accommodations. In conclusion, both sides have merits that I already expressed in the paragraphs above. On balance, I strongly believe that regulations on construction are essential. The reason why I opine this is that once scenic beauty is devastated, it is too difficult to rebuild the conventional scene that used to be.