Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Several representatives of contemporary society prefer to be vegetarians in order to stay healthy. In addition, they deem that such a refusal is beneficial for the environment. From my perspective, it can not be denied that this tendency is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my opinion. On the one hand, daily intake of meat or fish have an impact on a person’s health and can trigger negative ramifications for his body overall. For instance, these meals can change the level of cholesterol across the bloodstream or influence blood pressure. Hence, it can be useful to restrict the intake of such dishes. However, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that fish consists of indispensable nutrients and minerals and it is necessary for the population to eat this type of food. Besides, meat is composed of healthy vitamins and a person can not be healthy without it. Consequently, I suggest that it will be very harmful to society to limit themselves of meat and fish. On the other hand, some experts contend that vegetarians have a positive impact on the environment and nature overall. In contrast to ordinary humans, vegetarians allege that it is very cruel to kill animals in order to satisfy yourself by means of delicious dishes. Moreover, these murders destroy the local habitat and can contribute to the extinction of a large number of animals. For instance, as far as I am concerned, some endangered mammals are in the red book and society should avert them of the entire extinction. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, persons must decide upon for themselves what type of diet they prefer.