In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the technology and the internet, newspapers and books have been influenced by them. Although some feel that this trend has no effect on the number of printed newspapers and books, I, however, believe there will be just e- books in the future in three main areas. Firstly, everyone has a smartphone, such as a mobile phone or tablet. While I concede that there might be some eyesight issues for users, the convenience and accessibility of these types of electronic books and newspapers are clear. As a result, you are able to download everything that you want from the internet. Take, for example, whenever you decide to get content, you can do it with the touch of a button. Electronic device health is another factor. Many supporters of reading physical books and newspapers claim that using smartphones in the long term may cause some problems for them. However, I would argue that there are a bunch of applications, designed by computer expert engineers, that allow you to read e- books easily for long hours and prevent your device from getting warm and breaking down. The final major reason is that using online books and magazines helps you to access a wide variety of information and data without any cost. You can simply google the things that you want, such as textbooks, and journals, and read them in the virtual environments and browsers. In short, not only does the internet provide more comfort, but it also allows you to access and read everything that exists in printed books and newspapers. Therefore, I believe that in the future, perhaps 5 or 10 years from now, there will be neither books nor newspapers in physical format.