Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or degative development.

These days, advancement in technology has altered the method people communicate with each other. In my opinion, it is a positive development. In the coming essay, how do the interactions are being affected between individuals, and the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed. To start with, digital communication has changed the channel through which most of us share information with others. In other words, earlier, two decades ago, folks used to meet physically face to face with each other to share their thoughts. However, now most of the interaction happens using video or voice calls using the gadgets like mobile phones and laptops. For instance, earlier, most of the international conferences like United Nations meetings used to be held in different countries and delegates from each involved country had to travel to the specific country to attend this meeting, but now due to digital conversations most of these meetings have been setting up virtually which save enormous travelling effort, time, and cost. Secondly, changes in people interaction have both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, the most important advantages are, it saves huge time and money, and we can make as many friends as we want through online platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and many others, and anyone can share a message to millions of audience on a single click in mobile and laptop, earlier it was not possible. In addition, we can connect for business, personal or social purposes at any location and time. On the other hand, there are few negative consequences of this development. Now people don't interact face-to-face with others which miss the important factor of communication like body language, voice modulation and facial expression which plays a major role to build trust and faith to have a true relationship. Therefore, today we can have thousands of friends but a true relationship is hard to find in the digital world. In conclusion, undoubtedly there are drastic changes in the communication methods among folks that are positively affecting human lives, but a trustworthy relationship is tough to find.