In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Students who finishes high school  opt to work or travel for a year prior to starting university studies. This has been encouraged in some countrues. This has many advantages as well as disadvantages. Starting from advantages, students get the oppertunity to eanrn learn an extra money to be used for their university studies when they opt to work prior starting further studies. This gives them an additional strength where they do not have to depend heavily on their parents. Furthermore, the people who decide travel will not only get the opportunity to explore the world, but also they will learn to respect the differences in different cultures. As an example, who ever travel to south east region from Europe will withness the heavy differences in society, education system, economic conditions and lot more between the two regions. When it comes to disadvantages, some of the young people can not bare the preasure pleasure due to the work load which they had never experienced in school life. In worse case of scenario, this can lead to a depression on individuals even before starting their university studies. Another disadvantage that adventures traveling through unfamiliar terrains could be more risky and could end up with severe injuries or loosing their own life. Hiking in unfamiliar surfaces with less experience is one the common dangers in advaentures travelling. In conclusion that we have discussed both advantages and disadvantages of encouraging working or travelling for young people who had complited their high school studies. It was evidenced that this might have mixed outcomes depend on what they chose and how they handle it