Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries and this will lead to many problems to the students and to their families as well. In this essay, I am going to discuss the disadvantages of testing outweigh in the education system. Firstly, it is widely believed that tests are mandatory for the children for their right evaluation of the studies. But there are many schools who create their own mini exams at class level and due to this it becomes outweigh for many of the students. For instance, if there is a student who's studying in higher secondary class then, before main exam he should have to give mini tests, half yearly exam, and then again test afterthat he becomes eligible for the main exam. Secondly, these exams will create competition among students and then children start to loose their friendship and also good habits which is not good for them. Furthermore, for this reactances kids join tution classes on extra charges apart from school fees and this excess charges create burden on many parents. Thirdly, most people hold firmly to the belief that at the time of examinations offsprings are taking stress continuously and this will decreases the concentration power in the child and also this is not good for physical health. For instance, students who are studying at night they suffer from dark circle and digestive problems. Moreover, because of more tension many of the child also facing depression problem. In conclusion, overburden of examinations on offsprings is not good neither for their mental health nor for physical health. Only main exams have to be conducted by the schools, so that children also take time for their enjoyment and also learn something from nature. If a student leave his book then only he can understand and observe the nature.