The quality of computer language translation has improved significantly in recent years. Therefore, it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to technological advancements more and more individuals believe that scholars are not required to learn new languages because of this development and also these computers translate each word properly into their own language. My viewpoint is that there are several reasons why children should be taught to learn new languages and this essay will be discussed about these facts. Firstly, the necessity of learning a new language is not only to translate some foreign language to another but also to learn more about a new culture and gain new information. Moreover, there are lots of situations when people might not be able to use their gadgets or computers to translate. For example, as a tennis coach, I always encourage my students to learn English because we travel a lot that is why they have to know basic English in order to speak and understand this language. Secondly, non-native language could be assistant to have a better life and gain better knowledge especially, if students are from developing countries, they can move to the Western countries to gain a perfect quality of knowledge and become professionals in their field. For instance, a friend of mine who move to make his Master degree in Germany, have now many opportunities since he is able to speak in three languages such as German, English and Russian so these abilities would be enough to find a great place to work and also he solidified his languages by practising. Therefore, everyone kid should be encouraged to learn non-native tongues which in turn will help them to have a wonderful life. In conclusion, these days, there are many developments in technology which make people's life easier. As an example, by translating foreign texts into our own. Therefore, it is thought by some individuals that children should not be motivated to learn a new language. In my opinion, all have to inspire our new generation to learn as many languages as they can and this will give us a bright future which in turn will help them to find their places in this world.