Some parents nowadays put more pressure on their children to succeed. Why is this the case? It is a negative or positive trend?

It is widely recognized that some parents in this day and age tend to apply more pressure on their offsprings to achive goal in life. This essay will explain reasons of this phenomenon before concluding that it is more harmful to children's overall development. The growing pressure from parents can be attributed to two main factors. The first reason is that som parents want to project their deam onto their children. Due to parents ' unsuccess in their young age, thay force children to fullfil their dream and make it comes true. Furthermore, there exists some parents who want teenagers to follow their footsteps or inherit their business career. Another reason is that growth of the expectation of parents nowadays also leads to higher parents ' ambition. In to day's world, there is more competition in both study environment and labor market owing to the significant increase of the elite and successful people, who meet more requirements of the social standard. As a result, parents assume that if they do not push more pressure on their children, they will find difficult in reaching opportunities in job market and also study research, which are regconized more limited nowadays. While parents ' intetions intention in pushing their children might not come from a place of love and concern, I would argue that the consequences can be counterproductive. Firstly, the overloaded expection expectations of parents could lead to stress and exhaustion, children are likely to burn out, their mental health is also affected negatively. Secondly, the relationship between parents and children will become more strained so that could increase more conflicts and generate the detrimental reflection, children rather losing their motivation to being inspired it. Moreover, children have a tendency to stay away from their parents, in some serious cases, they ignore to them. In conclusion, although parents may apply pressure on their children out of genuine care and concern, the adverse effects of this pressure can be significant.