Some think that increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed that the booming of business and cultural contacts between nations is positive while others think the opposite. I will discuss both views but I personally think that the merits of exchanging between nations, which include diversity and an interconnected world, outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, globalization can lead to the disappearance of national identity, which results in losing culture, tourism and in some awful cases, it can initiate a war. For instance, employers who are working in a company will be using one common language, which can lead to loss of culture and uniqueness. Moreover, this will not drive tourists to explore an anonymous place so tourism will decrease tremendously eventually decreasing a country’s economic status. Sometimes, people feel whatever happens to their nation as their personal affair, this can drive war itself. This will not initiate in the preservation of the traditional roots so making the globe dull. However, trading between nations will boost economics and diversity making the people from different parts of the globe more relatable. For example, sharing different values and ideas with people from different backgrounds will lead to mutual understanding, reduction in racism and a highly interconnected universe. In addition, more diversity in a workplace presents unique ideas, knowledge, overall high performance and a lively place to work in. Over time, the similarities will increase leading to a more peaceful earth to live in. To conclude, globalization happens to be beneficial and a safer place to live in due to the reduction in racism. Governments should encourage large corporations to provide programs that help in the preservation of someone’s identity.