Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Big companies and governments should work in parallel to improve and reverse environmental damage, instead of exchanging responsibilities. In my,opinion I agree that firms and governments should work together to reverse environmental damage. Nevertheless, the government should not perform together with private companies if there is corruption. In my opinion, when big firms work in conjunction with the state great things happen but hardly in favour of the environment or society, rather for the benefit of themselves. For example, big groups and firms are always looking to improve their profits but almost never to improve the climate and society in such a way as to reverse environmental deterioration, the same for politics that are looking to earn some money. Therefore, when big companies and governments collude together good things happen, but only in their favour. However, there are some places the environment is very important where the authority and big companies are working together to improve it. For example, in,Europe the government is giving benefits for companies that decrease their gas emission or even reduce it to zero level. There in Europe, the environment is very important since there are in its majority first world countries, and they know that if they do not work in partnership with companies it will be harder to reverse environmental damage. In conclusion, although in some places there are governments and big firms working together to focus on other activities but not to relieve environmental damage, in first world countries the activities to reverse environmental damages are at an advanced pace. Therefore, I totally agree that big companies need to work together with local government but only when there is no corruption.