For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than art. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For years art had been viewed as an integral component that demonstrates cultural believes but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. Nowadays, the industry is being located above this talent. A great number of rationales are being suggested for this phenomenon. I will discuss three of them in this essay that is proceeding by two suggestions for surviving the art. To begin, public attention has deviated from art to science and technology over the last decade and these two subjects have been playing an increasingly important role in human businesses. The first and the most obvious reason behind this phenomenon is money. Hence people are finding them remunerative, they are investing in them more. For instance, it is reasonable for an entrepreneur to prefer to invest in the iPhone rather than a traditional singer. Secondly, there is a growing need for technology. We are living in an era that not only is technology worldwide, but also is an essential need for living. The twenties-century youngsters can live without art but can not survive without technology even one day. Lastly, the personality of artists has brought some drawbacks for art to grow. Their introverted personality deduces their deprivation of public awareness while the extroverted personality of a businessman exploits the community easily. The role that art is playing in cultures is out of the question and many cultures would be forgotten unless we revive the art. It would be practical if we increase the level of education from elementary schools. For example, we would better assign as many hours for art as we assign for other sciences. Consequently, subconsciously pupils will learn the importance of art. Although this solution seems feasible, it is not working alone. In addition, a generous amount of investment is needed for its revival. The governments as pivotal organizations in all countries for maintaining cultures are responsible for undertaking this funding. To sum up, arts as the roots of cultures are being replaced by technologies. The society's demands, monetary benefits, and eccentric personalities of artists are some examples of the several reasons behind it. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that by appropriate education and investment, we might be able to survive the art by the time it vanishes.