Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this. What could be done to solve this problem?

Wealthy nations are increasing their wealth as ever before, whereas countries with less wealth have more poverty than ever. I think this is because nations with wealth already have omniscient people, and technology in place which are needed for investment in the nation’s economy and success. Thus, countries with great poverty deprived of these components are not able to thrive. One solution to this problem is to make nations with resources invest in the poor ones. Nations increase their wealth because a large part of their population is well-educated people that make money. Money is invested in enterprises and technology which give yield and boost the economy of the state. Technology is in place and is even developed further to generate resources for the benefit of the state. To exemplify, the US is the centre of the most renowned companies worldwide such as Amazon, Apple, and Microsoft. These companies are continuously growing and earning money which further contributes to the richness of the US. In contrast, countries with fewer resources lack the equipment and the people with skills to drive the technological development further, thus marginal possibilities for gaining more wealth. In order to help boost the economy of the underprivileged countries, the affluent nations should spend some of their money on these. If industries and technology could be improved, the higher the chances would be that these countries would improve their wealth. For example, if the World health organization stated that every country should spend one-tenth of their budget on poor countries, it is likely to improve technology which again would attract more skilled people, ultimately necessary for success. In conclusion, the rich ones are gaining more because of more developed technology and omniscient people compared to the poor ones which lack these factors and have less possibility to flourish in terms of economy. To help boost a poor country’s economy, investment from wealthy nations are required.