Many people are doing their on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

Lot of individuals, these days, prefer to shop on World Wide Web platform. Variety of goods as well as saving of time are some merits of this trend; however, lack of authenticity and chances of fraud are some demerits which cannot be overlooked. Indubitably, People get a lot of diverseness in terms of products. Since most of the companies often sell their product under one platform in the form of online shopping sites or apps, giving unlimited choices to people. As a result, they could save their money and spend it on other pursuits. For instance, had I not surfed, Myntra, a famous online shopping site, for purchasing sport shoes, I would not have got variety in terms of brands, material and so on. Besides this, people also save their invaluable time due to above development. The reason being they do not have to commute from one place to another for purchasing any item, and they could easily buy those things with the help of internet. Moreover, they do not have adequate time due to busy work schedule, thereby, rendering them enough time for pursuing hobbies. However, online shopping lacks genuinity. This is because sellers on the online shopping platforms sometimes use cheap or substandard material in order to earn huge profits. As a result, reputation of these online shopping sites gets affected. Moreover, there are chances of online scam. In other words, sometimes hackers often steal the private bank-account details of the shoppers with the help of illegal methods. Resultantly, financial instability can be caused to individuals due to this. To explicate it, in a study conducted by an agency related to Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India, it was revealed that 70 percent of people were circumspect about online shopping due to chances of online theft. In conclusion, this essay has covered two aspects: merits of online shopping, which includes wide variety of choices as well as time saving factor; whereas, its demerits, which consist of not only chances of inauthentic products but also online fraud, cannot be ignored