some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society . to what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Several representatives of contemporary society deem that social media have an enormous negative influence on the population. From my perspective, it can not be denied that this statement is composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my position. On the one hand, the capabilities of the Internet provide multiple possibilities for the public. First of all, a person can receive information using online resources or social networks and websites such as Facebook or Google. Secondly, people can always be keeping in touch with each other by means of messengers or mobile apps. Hence, the Internet has a large number of benefits and can be an indispensable aider for society. On the other hand, some experts allege that social media has an adverse impact on the population and may trigger negative repercussions for humans. From my point of view, one of the main reasons why some people contend such consists of dependence. Indeed, the vast majority of citizens can not imagine themselves a life without social networks. Moreover, communities have got used to the online area and can obtain various information from the Internet immediately. Likewise, persons embark to use a total of online services, especially throughout the current outbreak. Ultimately, society has been evolving in the dependent population. Consequently, governments should be concerned about such a problem and should encourage people to live in the real world, rather than reside in virtual areas. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves which purposes they are using social media.