Nowadays the most important task is the environmental protection of our planet for future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, human activities are resulting in a harmful impact on our surrounding environment. Hence, the protection of the environment is one of the most important challenges in front of mankind so that future generations can live healthy life. I totally agree with the aforesaid notion. The essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, increasing air pollution nowadays is an alarming issue causing health problems in children as well as adults. In other words, the rise in the number of vehicles adds harmful gases to the atmosphere, which becomes a predominant cause of respiratory tract diseases in living beings. In addition to that, cutting of forests made air quality so poor that the yearly seasons are disturbed. Resultantly, many areas suffer from draughts as well as abnormal rainfalls. For instance, in 'New Delhi', the capital city of India, there was acid rain last year because of the devastating air pollution, that made thousands of individuals sick. Secondly, a balanced ecosystem is a prime necessity to ensure a healthy life for future generations. As industrialization is growing tremendously, the episodes of industrial wastes thrown in the ocean have been increased. This results in a threat to marine life and eventually to the ecosystem. To illustrate, in Mumbai, 6 months back, seawater contamination by factory oil caused the mass killing of fishes, tortoises and other sea animals. In conclusion, a healthy environment is a key to having a balanced and contented life not only for us but also for our generations. Hence, in my opinion, the preservation of our planet from hazardous activities is the prime task to be acknowledged.