More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

In developing nations, many people are buying their first 4 wheelers. It is a new trend of having own private vehicle for necessity and leisure. In this essay I will discuss the major effects it is causing and what can we do to resolve these problematic effects. To begin with, nowadays most of the office goer crowd and even students of developing countries are fascinated by budget-friendly automobiles and getting them in bare minimal EMI's. For example, In India TATA MOTORS launched the cheapest car in the world name TATA NANO which is only for 1 lac rupees. It upgraded the graph of automobile sells in nationwide. Earlier, only the upper class could have afforded to own cars but after this boom in the industry, every second person is buying new or used cars for himself. As we know every leisure comes with its cost, the same thing is happening with the growth of this industry. As the number of private cars is increasing it is creating two major concerns, firstly it is increasing pollution due to a large amount of carbon dioxide emission. Secondly, it is causing traffic jams in the cities during peak hours. A long term solution to this problem is that government should improve public transports such as increased bus services, no delay in local trains and by constructing more number metros joining every corner of the city. Moreover, we can also avoid traffic jams by sharing cabs and using shuttle on the same route and save our environment by reducing the emission of harmful gases. To sum up, If public transport is improved in developing nations and runs smoothly then citizens of these countries would definitely prefer it over private ones and it will reduce the after-effects like traffic-jammed roads and polluted environment.