In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

There are schools which are accessible till late to take care of the youngsters in their parents' absence. This essay will discuss about the merits of this plan in addition to some drawbacks this can bring on the child's psychology well being. First and foremost, the plan of opening schools till late has several benefits on the financial situation of certain individuals. In other words, parents can be occupied by work till late so that their payment will be increased. Moreover, schools have to provide higher income to the teachers for longer working hours. The employment rate will also be high to fill up the required human resources for late sessions. Lastly, children need to spend several hours at school rather than spending time elsewhere since they have to be well trained and be ready for today's competitive world. However, a number of demerits should also be considered. For instance, children are vulnerable and they are at the age where they need their families' embrace. A child who cannot communicate enough with his parents can be mentally sick, hence, this can lead to psychological disorders. As a result, they will face difficulties in studying their lessons and socializing with others. Furthermore, a child who has to spend the entire time at school will not be creative enough since he does not have much free time. In conclusion, opening schools till late sounds convincing since there are many advantages which are useful, however, the disadvantages of this matter cannot be ignored.