Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

In most regions across the globe, It is often said that students living in school while they study are a good idea for them. This controversial statement leads to potential disadvantages and advantages related to it, which we will discuss in this essay. It appears that most parents who disagree with this idea worry about they cannot monitor their children’s behavior changes or actions while their kids study in the boarding school. Senior or junior year is a vital period of developing into an individual, and building their personalities. It will be difficult for them to struggle with those changes and unstable moments without their families. Another argument is tuition fees of the boarding schools can be quite high. Certainly, the cause of those schools ’ fees includes all costs of the dormitory, the other facility’s usage, and the foods. However, many public schools are free, some people are doubtful about those schools ’ quality. So, if parents want their children are studied in boarding schools with excellent quality, they might need to pay more than the typical schools. In contrast, proponents of this view, believe that their kids can be more independent and self- reliant by living in the school. Staying away from their parents for the long term means students have a chance to make decisions and solve daily problems by themselves without their parents’ advice or impacts. Which will help them to learn to deal with stress or some complicated situations in adulthood life. Also, pupils’ social confidence and communication skills can increase by contact with various people in the boarding school. Nowadays, these skills are required in most sectors of the work area. Lastly, since students live in the school area, they can stay more focused on their studies compared to living in their homes. Certainly, it is one of the main points of choosing a boarding school. To sum up, staying in the school seems more sufficient for children because of their growth opportunity for self-reliance, communication skill and educational excellence compared to the other choice.