Speaking in a foreign language in a region where you live can cause serious social and practical problems. This essay will discuss why do foreign dialect cannot be useful and why it can raise significant problems.

In today's globalized world, and with the phenomenon of mass immigration to other countries, foreign languages have become quite common. Speaking in a language foreign to the place you live can cause serious social and practical problems. This essay will discuss why foreign dialects are not useful and how they can cause significant problems. First and foremost, using a speech not from the place where you live can cause many social upsets. For instance, my friend's wife is from China and can only utter Chinese. Consequently, she is not able to communicate with my friends' family very well, this has led to serious problems in their marriage and relationships with their family. Hence, speaking the language of the land where you live is crucial for building relationships and forming bonds. Secondly, not using the local dialect can have negative practical implications for one's life. For example, individuals who do not know the local dialect have a harder time finding a job, as most jobs require some lingual skills. Moreover, not knowing how to communicate with the locals can hinder your ability to carry out daily tasks such as grocery shopping, using local transport, or even answering the phone. Therefore, it can diminish the sovereignty of a person and make them feel destitute. In conclusion, having a good grip on the spoken language in the region where someone lives plays a vital role in forming relationships and leading a well-balanced life. I strongly believe that using foreign speech where you live can have dire social and practical consequences. It is recommended to have the basic know-how of the local lingo of where someone chooses to spend their life.