Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think effective.

In a lot of countries around the world, an increasing number of crimes are being committed by young people. The causes of this appear to be focused on the three areas and some solutions also emerge in the below paragraphs. One of the main causes of youth crime is a negative family environment.. These children who grew up in violent homes are said to have never received any love and support so they are likely react violently. For example, if there parents are always working, a young person might shoplift and even hope they get caught so that there parents will be forced to give them some attention. Another cause is poverty, which is seemed to be the principal cause of crime. People cannot survive without food, however, in some areas, the poor do not have sufficient money to buy food, or other necesseries necessities. A third factor is the violence from media. There are many web sites and teleplays including violence, which provides individuals negative influences. Especially, teenagers are easily to be affected and tend to imitate, so the crime rate of the young has raised annually. Turning the possible solutions, an obvious step would be to organize family program and child care program. If we took this step it would positive effect on their family. A second remedy might be for poverty, it has to narrow the gap between the poor and rich, that is, the government should tax more from the rich and relieve the poor. Finally for social violence, television and film rating system need to be strictly implemented. Moreover, parents should supervise their children and restrict the time of watching TV. To conclude, negative family environment, poverty and TV violence are main reasons of crime. A coordinated response from family environment may lessen the severity solution.