There is a considerable amount of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people's health and well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Global warming is one of the biggest challenges of the contemporary world, impacting billions of residents. It has been proven several times that the gas exhaust emitted by vehicles exacerbates global warming, immensely affecting people's well-being. It is my contention that although there are other major lenses that precipitate the ramifications of drastic climate change, the overutilization of cars has a longstanding position in the list of most impactful factors. First and foremost, humanity is on the edge of a catastrophic climate crisis due to the abnormally increasing weather temperatures due to several factors like the overuse of cars and fossil fuels. The vehicles burn fossil fuels to generate energy, therefore, movement at the cost of CO2 emissions through the car exhausts. The released gases pose a formidable threat to the surrounding environment along with its occupants. To exemplify this statement, the air quality in major cities is considerably intoxicated by these gases in comparison with the rural areas that are devoid of cars. Consequently, when humans inhale the highly polluted air, the toxins and other perilous substances commence damaging the internal organs like livers, veins, and eventually, the heart. Additionally, the release of excess CO2 gasses accumulates at the higher layers of the atmosphere, thus, aggravating global warming. Moreover, presently, technological advancements allow us to use electric vehicles instead of combustion engine cars in order to alleviate the existing environmental conditions. Interestingly, despite the fact that electric vehicles have helped us to make the transportation industry greener, nevertheless, it have significant shortcomings pertaining to human health. Now that these vehicles run through battery energy, they release electromagnetic waves which are notorious for being lethal if exposed continuously. In conclusion, although traditional machines undoubtedly contribute to global warming and pose risks to humans, electric vehicles have also been shown to have health-related drawbacks in terms of human usage.