The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, there is a wide range of rising issues happening all over the world and influencing seriously on the natural environment. And the rise in producing products are also considered one of the most significant factors giving rise to the degradation of natural habitat. As a result, It has a host of compelling reasons to account for this. Moreover, there are lots of feasible measurements to tackle this problem. On the one hand, the main root cause for this issue is that when a company or factory want to produce a good, they usually use chemicals as the main materials to contribute to the process of manufacturing. In fact, much more toxic wastes and emissions are emitted into nature. Therefore, this is likely to contaminate the atmosphere and water sources. Otherwise, to a certain extent, it also could lead to the death of a thousand creatures in the ocean. Besides, to live up to the ever-increasing demands of customers and gain greater profits quickly, the manufacturers have a tendency to produce a large amount of goods at the same time. So, there are not enough places to dispose of wastes timely. This situation will turn our planet into landfills to contain harmful wastes and pose a severe threat to the living habitat of animals. On the other hand, there are many possible solutions to minimize the negative effects on the environment stemming from the rising amount of customer goods. First of all, the manufacturers such as companies or factories should put priority on fostering eco-friendlier ingredients to produce instead of using toxic chemicals. This helps to limit the substantial amount of harmful substances released into the air. Additionally, the governments should have a reasonable campaign to encourage manufacturers to use alternative and sustainable energy to produce. Furthermore, the authorities also enact some strict laws to punish organizations that abuse too many chemicals in the manufacturing process. In conclusion, Although there is an array of underlying reasons to explain why the production process has a considerable bearing on the natural environment, This problem is not insurmountable, there is a lot of good methods to handle this. More importantly, companies and governments must join hands to make the production of goods become environmentally friendly