In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Recently, in some cultures, parents encourage their children to work hard for achieving anything in their lives. This crucial part of upbringing in some cultures has two dimensions which include a constructive way for the future of children and a demoralizing way for their futures. The positive side of this process may lead to making children independent, and the opposite side may be rewarded with underestimating the reality of problems (Toxic positivity) in their lives. Working hard makes children independent for their objectives in their life. Parents in some cultures are trying to say the common expression to their children to rewire their brains with the combination of working hard and an insatiable thirst for success. When I was just a 7-year-old boy, and I was fixing a complex puzzle of Batman’s face (which is still my favourite character), for a second, I became flustered and threw all pieces of the puzzle across my room. The door was open and my father was monitoring me. He came to my room and collected all those scattered puzzles together. He sat next to me, held my hand, and said, the cost of being wrong is less than the cost of doing nothing. Do it again. The sentence was a little bit difficult for a 7-year-old boy. But this sentence made me powerful and independent until now that I am writing this paragraph. In addition, by telling this cliché to children that working hard is the only way for being successful, they underestimate the reality of some ups and downs in their life. Unfortunately, nowadays, parents are just trying to impose on their children to focus on some positive points too much (Toxic positivity). Parents say you have to be a winner, there is no way, you should work hard, failure is not an option and another ridiculous idea. While they should say, I know that the essence of failure is annoying but if your attempts lead to a dismal failure, it is okay. It is an inevitable part of your life. Failure is an essential component of innovation and invention. At the first, accept the reality of this failure and in the next step find a solution by working hard. To sum up, working hard is not an absolute way for children to achieve their goals. By finding this intersection between working hard and accepting the reality of some problems and failures (avoiding Toxic positivity), our children can have a clear future.