it is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behaviours in addition to providing formal education. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that The school has to provide formal education and also educate children the acceptable behaviours. I generally think the family is the best place to teach children good behaviour and the education system can aid them. To begin with, the family is the first community that children enter and they start to learn new traits by imitating their parents so it is essential families learn positive points about how to behave around a child, gradually that group of children grow up and enter other communities and show what they have learnt over this period. As a result, they reflect what they saw so family members have to provide healthy surroundings for the youth generation and prevent anti-social behaviours since their early ages. For instance, if a child does not have a chance to see respect in his/her area it is a rare occasion that this child be able to treat others in an acceptable manner, in addition, in many countries, new generations are influenced by their open-minded parents and they know about their rights and how to play an active role in society, whereas, previous generations were not aware of their rights and their social role in the communities. On the other hand, schools are the second community that accept children and they provide education options and teach those teenagers some lessons, however, they can not play an active role in the children's personalities because they do not have enough time to observe all individuals and monitor their character, moreover, they do not have suitable staff to control that young community. Despite these facts, schools can help parents by reporting the state of their children and noticing important happenings. Because families can react to their children in a suitable way. In conclusion, in my opinion, the family is the most important feature in the youth generation's personal trait because they spend a significant time together, for this reason, the education system can not be practical in this field because they do have not enough time and member to control the youngsters and they can help them just by reporting occurrences.