Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A few individuals in our society hold the notion that the death sentence should be removed from the list of legal actions against criminals, whereas others counter-argue by stating that it should be allowed for the most hideous felonies. In this essay, I am going to explore both views and state my opinion in the end. On the one hand, some members of our community have the opinion that capital punishment is equal to a legal form of cold-blooded murder, and that everyone deserves a second chance at life. According to them, many criminals are wrongfully convicted due to a lack of evidence or are truly remorseful for their actions and want to correct their mistakes, but execution snatches this opportunity to thrive in society again from them. On the other hand, the rest of the population retains the view that punishment should always befit the severity of misdemeanours and that heinous crimes should always be served with a death warrant. Criminals committing these kinds of crimes are psychologically unfit to roam freely among the innocent population and can endanger anyone's life, even due to petty issues. People believe that, apparently, these offenders are never genuinely ashamed of their acts as they are inhumane, and they just manage to pull off a well-planned act to get out of prison. In my opinion, Although, some felons are innocent and honestly, deserve a second chance at life, However, criminals should be pardoned according to the severity of the crime and asper their mental status. In other words, rigorous psychological tests should be conducted and other factors such as background, family history, finances should also be thoroughly considered before pardoning the offender. In conclusion, Whilst, Everyone deserves a second shot in society, extreme caution should be exercised before releasing any criminal back into society.