Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern life, education is increasingly vital, especially with adolescents. The majority of people believe that spending time on television might lead to negative impacts on offspring while others hold the view that it can help children with their development. This essay will elaborate on both sides of view and summarise the writer's opinion. Initially, it is vital to understand the contents which are shown on TV can easily affect a child's behaviour with individuals around them. Before having an awareness of some particular problems, young citizens tend to imitate the actions of the content creators on TV and do the same things as they do. However, nowadays there are many unsuitable videos which are known as trash ideas appear a lot on social media, including television. As a result, the characteristics of each child may be affected by those programmes in a negative way. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are still also videos that encourage teenagers with their improvement. To begin with, practical content and real-life experiences can lend a hand to youngsters to develop self-expression and help them to show their personal touches. Take "Baby Bus" as a good example, which contains a large amount of positive videos for children to teach them about their value and motivate them to be a good person. Also, that content may make teenagers aware of some particular fields such as culinary experiences, numeracy and literacy. In conclusion, there are a large number of individuals who do not allow their kids to use TV to avoid negative things whereas others tend to use TV to educate adolescents. From my perspective, watching television is still great for the development of teenagers, however, parents have to restrict the contents that children watch on TV.