Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that being educated is really crucial for the holistic growth of children, so, it is often argued by some individuals that all learners must study according to their wish. Whereas, others think that they should learn science-related subjects that would be beneficial in the upcoming years. The essay will discuss both views along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with the first view, students should opt for those courses in which they have an interest as they would not feel bored due to their interest in a particular subject. They concentrate it on properly by dint of which in exams they perform better and achieve good scores. Therefore, the result of higher education institutions is also positive and their reputation gets enhanced. So, if children are forced towards other streams, then they feel a burden on them but while doing their interesting subject they don't feel any kind of stress. Hence youngsters should only go for that study which they like to be a successful person and I also believe the same. However, from others point of view, in the technological world, everything is done through it, so youngs should be educated in the field of science and technology. The demand for technological devices is increasing in every sector, even in offices, schools and colleges. So, if young generation studies in science courses, then they would gain knowledge in these courses and also it is fruitful for their better future. In future, the dependence on technology would be increased, so they must only be permitted to learn these streams. To conclude, undoubtedly, science has more scope than anything else but there should not be any kind of compulsion on learners as it is their own choice to select the subjects.