Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the current issues that many people of today's society are very concerned about is environmental pollution. In recent decades, there is a gradual increase in waste which is one of the main causes leads to environmental pollution. In the following paragraphs, the causes of this matter would be analyzed and some possible solutions would be suggested. The first reason for increasing in rubbish is that there has been a remarkable increase in population in recent years. For instance, the population of China was over a billion in 2000 and now the number is around 1.7 billion. This leads rubbish also to gradually increase over time. Another point worth mentioning is that people in many places of the world still do not have sufficient awareness of this problem. As a result, to reduce rubbish, the governments of all countries in the world need to improve the process trash systems and the collect rubbish systems. In addition, the governments should recycle rubbish and produce kinds of products that are made from natural materials. We also need to take into consideration of the fact that not only the government but also the citizens should participate in environmental protection by sorting kinds of domestic wastes on their own and decreasing to use plastic products as well. In conclusion, producing more and more trash has resulted in several serious consequences which require immediate attention. Therefore, it is very necessary for both the governments and the citizens to have sufficient awareness of this issue and have appropriate measurements to cope with its negative effects in time.