The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing consensus among countless people that the governing regime ought to allocate a small fund for all citizens irrespective of their employment status in order to fulfil their basic needs. I completely disagree with this view since it creates a pernicious impact on the country's economy. To commence with, what remains the predominant factor to consider that the ruling authorities should not fund their people though they are unemployed is the increase of impoverishment. In other words, while searching for a job, a person might get into a mindset that even if any occupation is not available, he/she could lead a satisfactory life with a subsidy provided by the government. Furthermore, it also creates a carefree mindset for people about their future. Consequently, it drastically affects the employment sector of a nation. Secondly, the shortage of money for other aspects is another significant reason for believing that the native people of a country should not get any income from the governing authorities. In general, it is a well-known fact that if the government allocates some funds to improve the status of its citizen's economical status, they could not look for other essential sectors such as technology, medicine, and so on due to a shortage of funds. Thus, it leads to numerous drawbacks for a country as a whole especially while dealing with financial matters. For instance, a recent survey has demonstrated that 60% of countries around the globe looking forward to enhancing their economical status by stepping forward in the field of modern technology rather than providing a free basic income for their indigenous people. In conclusion, I believe that it is the duty of every citizen ought to look after his/her financial requirements and act accordingly other than depending on the government for funding their livelihood.