Nowadays, people sleep less than they use to in the past what do u think is d reason behind this what are d effects on individuals and people around them..

sleep is essential for the body, and mind to function properly. In recent times,people experience more difficulty in sleeping than they use to in the past decades. There are many factors responsible for this issue including an increase in competition, Also, inadequate sleep has a negative impact both on the affected individuals and society around them. The rate at which societies compete among themselves is alarming. Almost everyone wants to be identified as a rich person, and as a result of this many work tirelessly in order to meet up with standards. Many do not want to cut their coat according to their size,and therefore they take two or more jobs so as to meet up. some take huge loans to buy luxurious cars and houses they cannot afford so as to improve their status in society and they later end up paying debts throughout their lifetime. They also find it difficult to sleep because they are always thinking about how to pay their loans. For instance, a study in the UK shows that residents who take high mortgages often find it difficult to sleep. In addition, apart from the fact that people buy things they cannot afford just to boost their ego due to the competition in the world today. The standard of living in some developed countries is also high as many work overtime in order to make ends meet and this prevents them from having quality sleep. Moreover, poor sleep has a negative impact not only on the victim but also on their immediate environment. The effect on the individual is that they may develop Ill health such as migraine and therefore become less productive at work. some find it difficult to focus and retain some specific information. The affected person also find it hard to contribute meaningfully with people in his or her surroundings. For instance, if a team leader or a boss at the office suddenly become less active,others such as employees will also lose focus and fewer organizational goal will be achieved. Finally, folk in the past slept more because, there is less competition during their time. Individuals nowadays need to be educated on the need for enough sleep so as to prevent the drastic effect of lack of sleep.