In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that electronic devices such as smartphones have become essential in today’s society. At present, most people all around the world are depending on technology in almost all of their daily lives’ tasks including checking the news. As a result, it is believed that newspapers might not be able to be sold to the public in the future as people can go online and access everything they want without making a payment. In my opinion, I am totally agreed with this idea. The reasons for my agreement will be explained in detail in the following paragraphs. I reckon there is an extremely high possibility that newspapers will disappear in the future based on numerous reasons. Firstly, online news is easier to access as there is a widespread internet connection. Citizens in public are commonly seen to be holding at least one gadget with them. They can check the information they are curious about anywhere and anytime. Secondly, online news is faster than newspapers as they seem to report the most recent information where users do not have to wait like waiting for the newspaper to be delivered at home. For instance, a household waiting for a newspaper might receive the same reports as those that are published two days ago on the internet. In addition, most online sources are free to read. The readers are not required to pay to access the news. In contrast, residents still need to purchase newspapers. In conclusion, there are far more benefits in reading texts online than in a newspaper. Residents can access the updated news for free through different websites anytime they want to. That is why I agree with the idea that there will be a decline in the demand for newspapers in the future.