In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In the recent century, most of the parents go to work together in many countries. Due to this fact, they can not take care of their children during the day completely. Moreover, children can stay in schools till late. Thus, schools can take care of them until their parents come home. This matter, has its own pros and cons. Teaching is the most important job for schools. Although the second job of schools is taking care of students, which is in the specific time. This time could be extended more than usual.one of the positive points is that, Looking after students when their parents are at work help children to not be alone at home. Moreover, their time can be more useful, they can do their homework and play with their classmates. For example, one of my neighbours' children stay at school and use the time to do her homework. After coming home she can eat dinner and go to bed sooner than her peers. Because she used her time correctly. This article has some negative points either. When children can not see their parents as well as, usual, they can not tell their problems for their parents due to lack of time or connection. So, not only they can not solve some of their problems, but also they might get help from their peers and solve them in the wrong way. For instance, I know a child, Which had spent most of the hours of his days in school. After a while he faced some emotional problems.Fortunately, his parents understood his lack of attention and help him to be improved by getting more off days and going on holidays. In conclusion, children need to be with their family for at least half of the day. If parents can not provide this time, they should find a way to improve children's situation by more off days.