The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most sufficient purpose of science should be making men's and women's lives better. This essay completely agrees with this statement, as people's well-being, including their minds and bodies, is crucial for the world. Over the years, many scientific breakthroughs were made by people in order to please and help other people, including medical discoveries which saved millions of lives. Humanity is the major force that drives the scientific world and its research. If it wasn't for academic success, many individuals would not be among us or would be disabled. To illustrate this, heart, brain or bone operations, for example, would not be possible, if big scientists hadn't made it achievable. For instance, a friend of mine was operated on for a brain aneurysm last month with an entirely new noninvasive approach, in which a device enters the body through the leg, without the need to open the head. The doctor who invented this method was called "Doctor of the Year" in Bulgaria for the year 2022. In addition, with the development of science comes the evolution of the technology world which is sufficient for humanity. Regardless if it concerns individual needs such as phones and computers, or international interests, like building space rockets, it all leads to improving people's lives. For example, the new AI device Alexa Echo Show provides new smart ways to operate one's home, completing simple tasks like "Turn the conditioner on", or "Turn off the lights" from a distance, which benefits the owner both mentally and physically. In conclusion, in my opinion, the main purpose of scientific research and findings should be to people's well-being, both mental and physical.