Some people say the Olympic Games do not have a role to play in the 21st century. To extent your agree or disagree?

competitive sports and games play a vital role in human development, and no one can ignore their role in any time period counting from ancient greek to today's modern era. At present time I do not agree with the above statement that the Olympic games have nothing to do with the 21st century as in my opinion they had their role and continue to serve that part by providing healthy competition with the highest sports standards and fair condition for every sportsman. Olympic games provide the biggest platform for individuals as well as team sports like volleyball,football, running and personal events like disc through, weight lifting and a number of different games. One important thing in the Olympic games is players play for the country they represent and achieve their own success by making new records or breaking the old ones. It provides a healthy environment for fair competition and the development of players as well as teams to their best. Opponents of the Olympic games think in today's time of covid-19, gathering such a big crowd is not wise as it gives rise to the spread of infection and cross-contamination with different strains. such events should be avoided at all costs for the health of civilians and those sporting events can be organised later when it is safer to do it. For those,people sports and related activities are a waste of energy and funds which can be used for other more important issues. In conclusion, I would like to say that These events are not the disposal of money and efforts but it is a wise investment for healthy upcoming generations and setting up high sports standards for the whole world.