In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one Is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays people can choose, whether they prefer to rent a home or purchase the own one. However, there are many countries where it is more common to buy a flat. This essay will outline possible factors of this situation, as well as explain why it can be seen as a positive. There are two main reasons explaining why owning a house is important. Firstly, properties are believed to be one of the best ways to invest money. It is profitable and almost risk-free investment. For example, these days many families in Poland buy flats in big cities, in order to protect savings against a high inflation. Also, living in an own home usually gives a sense of security. It safeguards individuals from the expense of monthly rental, which can fluctuate, as well as an income can change significantly. Therefore, this situation can be seen as a beneficial from the perspective of both individuals and the economy of the country. To begin with, those who pursue to obtain a house, tend to build positive financial habits. Friends of mine, who used to spend sheer parts of their incomes on unnecessary things, started to live more humbly in order to safe money for house purchases. Additionally, the more the property market grows, the more the domestic economy develops what is extremely positive. In conclusion, in some,societies people choose to have their own house over renting it. Although, the reasons for this situation can vary between individuals, there is no doubt that this is valuable not only for families but also for countries.