The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization and urbanization, the rate of joblessness in some sub developed countries is a primary concern in any society. Although some nations strive to help these unemployees with food and other cares, it is necessary to support them with money. I tend to agree with this assumption. From my point of view, financial help may be a fresh restart for these people. First and foremost, living in a fast-paced world, time is money and everything has a value, for this reason with financial support these individuals could live with more dignity which leads to a better sense of belongings in any society. In other words, they did not live hidden. For instance, according to a piece of research published by Harvard University, in a group of one thousand adults, 85% demonstrated that money is related to happiness and dignity resulting in better opportunities. Secondly, due to the advance of technology plenty of jobs are requiring professionals increasingly skilled. Therefore, with financial help, these unemployees could do some courses and specializations so as to ameliorate not only their skills but also their networking resulting in better opportunities in the job market. Take a survey carried out by The New York Times as an example, it said that 66% of the vacancies of the job are filled by qualified workers with at least one-course extra after graduation. Finally, with sufficient money, people may purchase food and other basic items resulting in a better quality of life with health both physical and mental. For example, individuals who do not have enough money to purchase food are living misery life without future perspectives and this is situation is a vicious cycle where more and more unemployees are suffering from this hardship. For these reasons, governments and authorities ought to support with financial assistance in order to change the lives of these individuals. In conclusion, money is necessary and vital so as to maintain life with more dignity. When a worker is unemployed he needs to make changes in his life so that he can find better options, therefore, financial support can be this support to help him.