Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether aid should be provided to less fortunate nations or such actions should be performed by their own governments. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective on the matter. On one hand, there are those who believe that giving support to third world countries considerably outweigh its drawbacks. The main reason for believing this is that educating the young generation can help poor countries to develop their own technologies, which would help local companies. It is also possible to say that offering aliments would considerably reduce minor crimes, as people would not need to steal food to survive. In fact, a recent speech of the United Nations speaker stated that with the elimination of hungry in the world, one- third of all the crimes will inexistent. Thus, such help would be beneficial to the whole world. In spite of these considerations, it is also possible to make the opposite case. It is often argued that each government should assist their population. People often have this opinion because poorer nations are faded in corruption, which might implicate that if any assistance is provided, it will probably not reach all the citizens. A good illustration here is when the owner of Tesla was questioned about giving money to the world in order to eliminate poverty, he replied by saying that there is already enough money in the world and there are still people starving. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that each country should be able to walk with their own legs in order to learn. This is because poor nations are usually corrupt and assistance would not be provided for the whole country.